BROWSE DISASTER RECORDS
Back to Main Page

Showing 101 - 120 of 387 Records

#101
Landslides, mud floods leave trail of destruction at Ranau village
Cause
mud floods and landslides triggered by the 5.9 magnitude earthquake on June 5, and the successive aftershocks
Category: Landslide Occurence Date: Wed, 17 Jun 2015
#102
Families in Ranau and Kota Belud face water shortage, flood
Cause
Mud floods
Category: Flood Occurence Date: Tue, 16 Jun 2015
#103
Mud floods in Ranau: 930 moved to three evacuation centres
Cause
Mud floods that overcame two rivers, Sungai Masilau Kundasang and Sungai Liwagu
Category: Flood Occurence Date: Mon, 15 Jun 2015
#104
Weak Quakes Strike Ranau and Tuaran
Category: Earthquake Occurence Date: Fri, 12 Jun 2015
#105
Gempa: 54 gegaran susulan direkod sehingga Ahad Lalu
Category: Earthquake Occurence Date: Tue, 9 Jun 2015
#106
Sabahans Jolted
Cause
Type of fault: Dip-slip (normal); Max. Intensity: VII (Very strong); Aftershock: Over 100 earthquakes were recorded
Category: Earthquake Occurence Date: Fri, 5 Jun 2015
#107
RANAU, SABAH DILANDA GEMPA BUMI 6.0 RICHTER
Category: Earthquake Occurence Date: Fri, 5 Jun 2015
#108
SABAH EARTHQUAKE A 2015 SHOCK FOR THE NATION
Category: Earthquake Occurence Date: Fri, 5 Jun 2015
#109
Tremors From Sulu Sea Quake Felt in Some Sabah Areas
Cause
Earthquake in the Sulu Sea
Category: Earthquake Occurence Date: Wed, 25 Feb 2015
#110
4,718 flood victims evacuated in Membakut, Beaufort
Cause
Heavy rains
Category: Flood Occurence Date: Fri, 23 Jan 2015
#111
Flood victims increase to 4,000, Membakut worst hit
Cause
Heavy rainfall
Category: Flood Occurence Date: Fri, 23 Jan 2015
#112
Philippines Earthquake Causes Tremors In Sabah
Cause
Earthquake in the Sulu Archipelago in the Philippines.
Category: Earthquake Occurence Date: Tue, 20 Jan 2015
#113
10 kampung di Kota Belud dinaiki air
Cause
Limpahan air Sungai Tempasuk
Category: Flood Occurence Date: Fri, 2 Jan 2015
#114
Downpour causes flash floods in Sabah
Cause
An overnight downpour
Category: Flood Occurence Date: Fri, 2 Jan 2015
#115
Damage to Sabah’s infrastructure due to floods at RM97 mln
Cause
Heavy rain during the monsoon season
Category: Flood Occurence Date: Tue, 18 Feb 2014
#116
Tremor Felt in Tawau, earthquake measuring 4.9 hits Tarakan, Indonesia
Cause
Earthquake in Tarakan, Kalimantan
Category: Earthquake Occurence Date: Thu, 6 Jun 2013
#117
MET: Earthquake Information
Category: Earthquake Occurence Date: Tue, 7 May 2013
#118
Tanah runtuh, seorang pemandu nyaris tertimbus
Category: Landslide Occurence Date: Tue, 7 May 2013
#119
500 in Sook villages hit by floods
Category: Flood Occurence Date: Sun, 14 Apr 2013
#120
Tenom folks told: Be ready for evacuation
Category: Flood Occurence Date: Sat, 13 Apr 2013